14th World Title goes to Victory Team

Arif Al Zaffain and Nadir Bin Hendi delivered another racing master class to win race 2 of the Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi and claim Victory Team’s 14th World title. Race 2 honours in V1 went to Bernico-New Star’s Belgium duo, Nico Bertels and Frank Hemelaer, with fourth place for race 1 winners Aaron Ciantar and Dominique Martini in Chaudron good enough to seal the V1 World Championship.

Abu Dhabi 2014 Class 1 GP Continue reading


No where to hide at 160 mph in the Norwegian UIM Class 1 offshore power boat Grand Prix 2011

Sheikh Hassan bin Jabor Al-Thani celebrated his 50th race start and his first win in Class 1 alongside Steve Curtis with a superb flag-to-finish victory in race 1 of the BMW Norwegian Grand Prix.

UIM Class1 Norwegian Grand Prix 2011 Continue reading

Its back, the 160mph class 1 offshore power boat new season starts in Abu Dhabi

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

It’s that time again and the new Class 1 Offshore Power Boat season Abu Dhabi (UAE): Arif Al Zafeen and Nadir bin Hendi produced an emphatic performance to make it two wins out of two, storming to victory in race 2 of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. Second and third places on the podium went to Spirit of Qatar 96 and 95, with Sheikh Hassan and Steve Curtis taking their second race-podium of the weekend, leading home Ali Al Neama and Matteo Nicolini.

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 2011 Continue reading